A Few Theories Regarding the Dark Knight Rises, (continued…)

One of my all time favorite Graphic Novel’s is Dark Victory. It also happens to be the favorite of the Batman himself, Christian Bale. Why do I feel like I’m the only one intrigued by this? If you are familiar with the book, then you might remember that it implies that Selina Kyle (a.k.a. Catwoman) is an illegitimate child of Carmine Falcone (former King Pin of Gotham, in Batman Begins).

It strikes me as a HUGE opportunity, that would border on idiotic not to tie into the current series. And with the new synopsis, (When Commissioner Gordon stumbles upon a plot to destroy the city from within, Bruce Wayne gets back into action as the BatmanWaiting for him is the mysterious Selina Kyle and Bane, a lethal adversary on a crusade to tear apart Batmans legacy piece by piece.) it pretty much lays it out on front street that Catwoman is playing for Team Baddie.

Could she be out for vengeance? Or, is she just looking for answers, like in the comics? Either way, I think it’s definitely something people should be talking about…

Read more: http://www.metro.co.uk/film/893695-dark-knight-rises-synopsis-released-as-tom-hardy-reveals-bond-dreams#ixzz1pfhst2M3

About garbagegrove

I was debating on whether to write this in third person or not... does that make me a narcissist? Probably. But then again... so does the constant and repetitive use of the word "I". Anyway... My full name is Michael Joseph Zdanowicz II. I was named after my grandfather (RIP), who just so happens to be the greatest man I've ever known. He was a veteran of WWII, helped raise eight children, and never asked for a pat on the back. Thanks for the burden of living up to the name, Dad. Asshole. At the age of thirteen, I was lent a book from my friend. Up until that point, I had no real interest in literature and viewed reading as more of a chore than a hobby. But, that book happened to be Choke by Chuck Palahniuk. After that, my perverted little mind couldn't get enough. I tore through Chuck's catalog and worked my way backwards; Ellis, Thompson, Vonnegut, Burroughs, Orwell, and so on. That love for Literature evolved into a love for the stage, which then transformed into an obsession with Film. And, before all of that, there was Comic Books. Yes, I am a HUGE nerd. So, more that likely, it's going to come up... a lot. If you're not into that sort of thing, then why are you still reading this? There's probably something better you could be doing with your time, instead of trolling around my blog. Do whatever it is non-nerdy people do with their time. Workout. Get a haircut. Step out into the Sun. I don't know... But whatever you do: DON'T READ THIS BLOG!

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Comics, Movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

